Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 23rd, 2009

Pretty.

I’m currently pondering the content of blog posts and the wisdom of disclosure in such an abstract context. (can you tell I’ve been to L’abri recently?) I think the answer is more thinking, ‘why I am posting this?’, before I post. More questions such as: Am I communicating something I should really communicate to an actual person instead? Am I disclosing too much? Do I love the control and impersonality of this medium a little too much? Am I writing to impress? Am I writing to chastise someone I should really just talk to?

Posting here can build relationship or quickly become an idol factory, it can be creative or create a weird version of me. There are dangers and joys to using pretty much anything I think. But you know, I still love this space to plonk things I love, quotes I like and wibbly random thoughts. But I need to be wise. I find that hard. So. With more care. Blogging resumes. (Even if it’s just to give Mum something to read in the day..) Watch the pretty video. Watch.

Read Full Post »