Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 15th, 2005

Here’s a top 5 list of things I want to write/think about soon. In no particular order.

1.Brokenness. The theme of our lives and yet we still act as though we are not broken, can do everything and more and get confused when we can’t. The sheer relief of knowing that all we need to be is broken. God is good at making beauty out of broken bits of clay.

2. The body of Christ. How does that work? Why aren’t we content in our role in the body? Why have we drifted so far into individualism that any sense of us not having to be everything for the people we meet has got lost along the way? What difference does being part of the body make?

3. The greatness of my friend John.

4. Playing in a band. Music is the soul of my being. The shiny new bongos I own.

5. Turns out I only have 4, ah well.

Any requests? It occurs to me, and has been revealed to me that a few people read this, so you secret readers, now is your time to comment. What should flow next from the mind of this cynical idealist? (and how pompus is that statement?)

Read Full Post »

Yes, I know, photo’s make for lazy updates. But sometimes the sky outside my room looks so pretty I want to share it with someone, so here you are. The sky last night from my room.

Read Full Post »